Wednesday Afternoon Hymn

Yes, I know. It’s usually Monday morning, but I’ve been away for a few days with IBI (More on that tomorrow, hopefully), and I couldn’t get the Wireless Broadband to work on my laptop(!).

As we are together as Christians in fellowship, or come on our own to God’s Word, we should pray that we would meet with Jesus. The song “Open the eyes of my heart, Lord” expresses that prayer. It is important to remember that we can only see Jesus in this life though the eyes of faith, and when the song says “I want to see you,” it means in that way, not literally. However, a day is coming when we will see him face to face, when he comes again.

Until then, we trust that we will see the Lord Jesus “high and lifted up” in his Word, with the expectation that one day faith will become sight.

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You

To see You high and lifted up
Shinin’ in the light of Your glory
Pour out Your power and love
As we sing holy, holy, holy

holy, holy, holy
I want to see you.

Paul Baloche

Leave a Reply

